You are here

MTV News

Ed Sheeran, Jake Bugg For 'Fault In Our Stars' Soundtrack

Birdy and Tom Odell also feature on the record, which is due for release on May 19...

The likes of Ed Sheeran, Jake Bugg and Birdy are all confirmed to feature on the soundtrack of new movie,  Fault In Our Stars.

Sheeran has recorded a tune called All Of The Stars for the flick, while Tom Odell, Kodaline and Charli XCX also appear.

Ed Sheeran - Give Me Love

Fault In Our Stars tells the tale of Hazel and Gus - played by Shailene Woodley and Ansel Elgort - who fall in love after meeting at a support group for cancer patients.

It is an adaptation of the novel by John Green, and is directed by Stuck In Love director Josh Boone.

MTV Movie Awards - 'The Fault In Our Stars' Exclusive: It's A Metaphor

An exclusive clip from the film premiered at the 2014 MTV Movie Awards on Sunday (April 13) - showing the first time Hazel and Gus meet.

Fault In Our Stars is due for UK release on June 20, with soundtrack available from May 19.

Soundtrack Tracklist:

1. All Of The Stars - Ed Sheeran
2. Simple As This - Jake Bugg
3. I'll Be Waitin' – Grouplove
4. Best Shot – Birdy feat. Jaymes Young
5. Long Way Down - Tom Odell
6. All I Want – Kodaline
7. Boom Clap - Charli XCX
8. While I¹m Alive – STRFKR
9. Written In The Stars – Indians
10. Strange Things Will Happen - The Radio Dept.
11. Bomfallarella - Afasi & Filthy
12. Without Words - Ray Lamontagne
13. Not About Angels – Birdy
14. No One Ever Loved - Lykke Li
15. Wait – M83
16. Tee Shirt – Birdy (Bonus Track)