You are here

MTV News

Kelly Clarkson Gets First UK Number 1 Single

The American Idol kicks Lily Allen off the top...

Kelly Clarkson has scored her first ever UK Number 1 with single ‘My Life Would Suck Without You’ while MTV Loves favourite Taylor Swift bags second place with her debut UK single ‘Love Story’.

Kelly, who reached No. 5 in 2004 with ‘Since U Been Gone’ shifted over 50,000 copies of her new single, putting an end to Lily Allen’s reign at Number 1.

Elsewhere inside The Official UK Top 10 Singles, Taylor Swift moves up twenty places to this week’s No. 2 and Lady Gaga claims two positions within the Top 10 with new single, ‘Poker Face’ and ‘Just Dance’.

TI featuring Justin Timberlake moves to seventh place with ‘Dead And Gone’.

In The Official UK Albums Chart, The Prodigy storm to No. 1 with their fifth studio album, ‘Invaders Must Die’.

The Official UK Singles Top 10
1. Kelly Clarkson - 'My Life Would Suck Without You'
2. Taylor Swift - 'Love Story
3. Lady Gaga - 'Poker Face'
4. TI Feat. Justin Timberlake - 'Dead And Gone'
5. Lily Allen - 'The Fear'
6. Lady GaGa - 'Just Dance'
7. Kings Of Leon - 'Use Somebody'
8. Shontelle - 'T-Shirt'
9. Pussycat Dolls/Missy Elliott - 'Whatcha Think About That'
10. Alesha Dixon - 'Breathe Slow'

The Official UK Albums Top 10
1. The Prodigy - 'Invaders Must Die'
2. Kings Of Leon - 'Only By The Night'
3. Lily Allen - 'It's Not Me It's You'
4. Duffy - 'Rockferry'
5. Lady Gaga - 'The Fame'
6. Elbow - 'The Seldom Seen Kid'
7. The Ting Tings - 'We Started Nothing'
8. Take That - 'The Circus'
9. Fleet Foxes - 'Fleet Foxes'
10. The Killers - 'Day & Age'

For all the latest Official Chart News click here.