You are here

MTV News

MP3 Music Award Winners Announced

Kings Of Leon, Sean Paul, Lady GaGa and Chipmunk win…

The winners of the 2009 MP3 Music Awards were announced yesterday.

Lady GaGa picked up the radio charts award while Kings of Leon’s Use Somebody won in the Indie, rock and pop category.
Sean Paul, Chipmunk, Soulja Boy, Pixie Lott and Keri Hilson were also among winners on the download related list.
The IRP Award
Indie / Rock / Pop
Kings Of Leon - Use Somebody

The HRR Award
Hip Hop / R&B / Rap
Soulja Boy Ft Sammie - Kiss Me Thru The Phone

The RDS Award
Reggae / Dub / Ska
Sean Paul - So Fine

The UGG Award
Urban / Garage / Grime
Chipmunk - Diamond Rings

The HDT Award
House / Dance / Trance
Agnes Carlsson - Release Me

The GCS Award
Gospel / Christian / Spiritual
Mary Mary - God In Me

The LRS Award
Latin / Reggaeton / Salsa
PitBull - I Know You Want Me

The BCM Award
Best / Classical / Music
Joanne McGahon Ft Darren Loveday - Ave Maria

The RCD Award
Radio / Charts / Downloads
Lady Gaga - Love Game

The MIC Award
Music / Industry / Choice
Keri Hilson Ft Ne-Yo & Kanye West - Knock You Down

The BFV Award
Best / Female / Vocalist
Beyonce - Sweet Dreams

The BNA Award
Best / New / Act
Pixie Lott – Mama Do (Uh Oh, Uh Oh)

The BUA Award
Best / Unsigned / Act
Tasha Marillia - Lotta Love

The BMR Award
Best / MP3 / Retailer
7 Digital

The BMP Award
Best / MP3 / Player
Apple iPod Classic 160GB