You are here

MTV News

Miley Cyrus 'Wrecking Ball' Nakedness Explained!

As the star unveils the tracklist for her new LP, Bangerz...

Miley Cyrus apparently decided to bare all in the video for new single Wrecking Ball because she wanted to show her "vulnerable side". 
The promo - which has been directed by Terry Richardson - sees the 20-year old go fully naked as she sits on a demolition ball.
Following her raunchy We Can't Stop clip, the video for Wrecking Ball has once again caused a stir, with a source explaining to exactly why Cyrus went nude for the video.
They said: "Miley has shot with Terry a lot over the years so she’s very comfortable with him and she trusts him.
“She chose him to direct her video because he’s all about pushing boundaries and making a statement. That’s what Miley’s into right now.
The insider added: "Miley loved  the idea of going naked because it suits the song — she’s showing her naked emotions. "
"It’s her vulnerable side and it’s not something she shows very often, so having nudity made sense.”
Since the video premiere, the former Hannah Montana star has been busy tweeting about the raunchy promo, which has since hit 12.3million views on VEVO - breaking One Direction's record. 
In other Miley news, the We Can't Stop singer has unveiled the tracklist for her new album Bangerz on Twitter. 
The disc features the likes of Britney Spears, Nelly and Big Sean.
Miley Cyrus' - Bangerz album tracklist:
1. 'Adore You' 
2. 'We Can't Stop'
3. 'SMS' (featuring Britney Spears) 
4. '4X4' (featuring Nelly) 
5. 'My Darlin'' (featuring Future) 
6. 'Wrecking Ball'
7. 'Love Money Party' (featuring Big Sean) 
8. 'Get It Right' 
9. 'Drive' 
10. 'FU' (featuring French Montana) 
11. 'Do My Thang' 
12. 'Maybe You're Right' 
13. 'Someone Else' 

Bangerz is due for release in the UK on October 7.