Calvin Harris Scores Third No 1 In A Row With 'Blame'

As Sam Smith reigns at the top of the albums chart for a second week...

Calvin Harris takes the No 1 spot in this week's Official UK Singles Chart with his new track, Blame, featuring John Newman.

It's the seventh chart topper for the unstoppable producer, and his third consecutive No 1 as a lead artist, following on from his anthemic summer 2014 track, Summer, Under Control in 2013, and Sweet Nothing back in 2012.

The DJ knocks Lilly Wood & Robin Schulz off the top spot with their track, Prayer in C, which falls to No 2.

Sam Smith continues to storm up the chart with I'm Not The Only One, which is up from No 5 to No 3 this week.

Taylor Swift is up two places at No 4 with Shake It Off, as Iggy Azalea and Rita Ora drop one spot to No 5 with Black Widow.

Ten Walls climb a massive 178 places to No 6 with their track, Walking Elephants, which got its full download release this week.

5 Seconds Of Summer enter the top 10 at No 7 with their stripped-back ballad Amnesia, while The Script fall five places to No 8 with Superheroes.

MAGIC! are at No 9 with Rude and Chris Brown rounds off the top 10 with his new entry, New Flame - the first single from his forthcoming album, X.

Meanwhile over in The Official UK Albums Chart, Sam Smith remains at No 1 with his debut effort, In The Lonely Hour, after reclaiming the top spot last week.

Led Zeppelin frontman Robert Plant scores the highest new entry in this week's albums chart, reaching No 2 with his tenth solo LP, Lullaby And The Ceasless Roar.

Ed Sheeran's sophmore album, X, is a non-mover at No 3, whilst Mercury Prize nominees Royal Blood fall two places to No 4 with their self-titled LP.

George Ezra rounds out the top five, standing firm with his debut album, Wanted On Voyage.

The Official UK Top 10 Singles...

1 (-) Calvin Harris - Blame (ft. John Newman)
2 (1) Lilly Wood & Robin Schulz - Prayer In C
3 (5) Sam Smith - I'm Not The Only One
4 (6) Taylor Swift - Shake It Off
5 (4) Iggy Azalea - Black Widow (ft. Rita Ora)
6 (184) Ten Walls - Walking Elephants
7 (38) 5 Seconds Of Summer - Amnesia
8 (3) The Script - Superheroes
9 (9) MAGIC! - Rude
10 (-) Chris Brown - New Flame (ft. Usher & Rick Ross)

Latest News