You are here

MTV News

Paramore Unveil New Album Track-Listing 

As Hayley Williams says their forthcoming LP is influenced by Alt-J...

Paramore have unveiled the track-listing for their fourth studio album.

The group's self-titled LP - which is due to be released on 8th April - is the follow-up to their 2009 disc Brand New Eyes, which topped the UK album chart.

Speaking of their new record, leading lady Hayley Williams previously told Absolute Punk that their new material has been influenced by Alt-J.

Williams revealed: "Taylor [York, guitarist] was listening to Alt-J a lot, I was listening to that Sirius XM channel called 1st Wave every day just getting my gothy vibes on in the car, and Jeremy [Davis, bassist] keeps us well versed in new hip-hop.

"I'd be lying if I said we didn't collectively listen to more electronic music during this process than ever before. I think it's just because that genre is super hot right now.

"Even so, I wouldn't say we sound like any of those bands. It sounds more like someone let us loose in a blow-up castle full of instruments and we just bounced around in it for a few days."

Despite their influences, she went on to clarify that their new LP is not an electronic album, adding: "No dubstep was jammed in the making of this album."

Paramore track-listing:

1. Fast in My Car
2. Now
3. Grow Up
4. Daydreaming
5. Interlude: Moving On
6. Ain't It Fun
7. Part II
8. Last Hope
9. Still Into You
10. Anklebiters
11. Interlude: Holiday
12. Proof
13. Hate to See Your Heart Break
14. (One of Those) Crazy Girls
15. Interlude: I'm Not Angry Anymore
16. Be Alone
17. Future