You are here

MTV News

The Xfm New Music Award

The Best British Debut Album of 2009 shortlist is revealed...

Xfm have released their shortlist for the Best British Debut Album 2009.

Last year Glasvegas's eponymous debut recieved the second Xfm New Music Award, and this year features a whole host of MTV favourites from 2009.

The ten shortlisted albums are:

And So I Watch You From Afar – 'And So I Watch You From Afar'
Band of Skulls – 'Baby Darling Doll Face Honey'
Bombay Bicycle Club – 'I Had The Blues But I Shook Them Loose'
Florence and the Machine – 'Lungs'
Kill It Kid – 'Kill It Kid'
La Roux – 'La Roux'
Little Boots – 'Hands' (Atlantic)
Mumford and Sons – 'Sigh No More'
White Lies – 'To Lose My Life'
The XX - 'XX'

Click here for more on each album

The final shortlist will now go before an esteemed panel of judges from all areas of the music industry.

The judging will be held at Camden's Proud Galleries on Monday, February 1 with the winner announced on Xfm on Tuesday February 2.

For more on Proud Galleries, see