You are here

MTV News

New 'Breaking Dawn' Trailer To Premiere On Wednesday! 

Watch a 10-second teaser of the last Twilight flick here...

A new trailer for the Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2 is set to premiere on tomorrow (20th June) to celebrate character Edward Cullen's 111th birthday.

Lionsgate and Summit Entertainment have unleashed a 10-second teaser today (19th June) and at 5.30am PDT / 8.30am EDT / 1.30pm BST on Wednesday, the full trailer will premiere online.

Breaking Dawn - Part 2, which has been directed by Bill Condon, is the fifth and final film in the Twilight series, based on the beloved novels by Stephenie Meyer.

The faces of the franchise - Kristen Stewart as Bella, Taylor Lautner as Jacob and the aforementioned Robert Pattinson as Edward - all return for the final conclusion, in cinemas on 16th November.

The upcoming sequel sees Bella in a brand-new light following her transformation into a vampire in the first Breaking Dawn flick's thrilling finale.

Also along for the ride is newcomer Renesmee - the vampire daughter of Edward and Bella - played by Mackenzie Foy.

CHECK OUT PICS FROM TWILIGHT: BREAKING DAWN – PART 2 HERE!

VISIT MTV AT THE MOVIES FOR ALL THE LATEST FILM TRAILERS, NEWS AND GALLERIES HERE!